T’was the day of the council meeting…

and all through the Internet, not a blog was stirring, not even…. with…. ethernet…

cables?

This is why I didn’t become a poet. Well, one of the reasons.

What my vague and terribly rhymed message meant to convey is that I will not be blogging or tweeting tonight’s council meeting. In fact, I need to take a meeting blog/tweet hiatus.

While I enjoy keeping Burnabyans informed of what’s happening on council night, I am finding it difficult to live-tweet, pay attention to what’s happening, wrangle a small boy into bed, and hold on to my sanity all at the same time.

This, on top of (minor… very minor, but still stupidly debilitating) recovery from surgery and completing the unpacking and set up for our new place, is just too much right now.

But should I get everything sorted out soon – or if there’s something urgent/huge happening at council – I’ll be back to tell you all about the crazy shenanigans taking place in council chambers.

Okay, okay, Burnaby doesn’t have crazy shenanigans at council meetings. Or does it? Tune in tonight to find out for yourself!

About East of Boundary

I'm the civic affairs and business reporter for the Burnaby NOW. I also write about transit and Metro Vancouver. This is my personal blog on issues relating to Burnaby.
This entry was posted in City of Burnaby, Council, Mayor, Municipal issues. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

